3 Dream Blockers Getting in the Way of Your Dreams

Hello! I have so many exciting things to share with you! My very first book, Satisfy Your Soul, is out EARLY! Don’t ask how I did it, I really don’t know how I pulled it off other than to say everything I wrote in the book has already been inside, waiting to come out. I am so excited to get this book into your hands! For all those who preordered, your copies are on their way to me right now, and as soon as they arrive the kiddos and I will get to work signing away, then they will be on their way to you!

If you haven’t yet ordered, grab your copy here or on Amazon today!

The purpose of me writing this first book is to put a resource in your hands that will spark growth in your life; to help you cultivate healthy relationships; to help enlighten your mind, that you’ll be able to reconcile areas of confusion and see that you truly do reap what you sow, so that in turn you’ll be inspired to sow what you want to grow. I desire to strengthen your strengths, mend and heal your weak spots, and empower you to thrive in the garden of life. I not only want to inspire you to dream bigger, but I want to enable you to start taking bigger steps.

Dream blockers can be found in three primary relationships:

1. the relationship you have with yourself

2. the relationship you have with others

3. the relationship you have with your dreams

Today I am going to give you a free sneak peek into the book, sharing 3 of the top dream blockers I discuss in the book which get in the way of your dreams, and strategies to uproot those unwanted weeds so you can start living the life you dream about.

1) Lack of Self-Love

The lack of self-love is without question the biggest culprit to both relationship and health problems. Relationship problems and health concerns are a major distraction from working towards our dreams. In fact, addressing this one issue would decrease the divorce rate, the suicide rate, decrease the number of prescriptions written, and so many other problems facing our world. Take the time you need to develop a real, loving relationship with yourself, and learn to meet your own needs. Learn to enjoy alone time, and begin to sacrifice some lesser pleasures (i.e. going out as often with friends or on dates) for the greater pleasure of cultivating a lifestyle that supports your dreams.

2) Refusing to Give Yourself Time to Grow

Shortly after my divorce, I did what many newly single divorcees do: I started meeting new people. I met a lot of new people, went on dates, used dating app profiles, etc. Truth be told, I wasn’t ready for a serious relationship, but I didn’t really realize that at the time. A few years in, and a couple serious relationships squandered, I finally realized I had some work to do on my relationship with myself before I would be truly ready to have a healthy, long-term relationship with anyone else. I decided not to allow myself to enter another relationship for a while. I started seeing a coach to guide me through addressing some of the issues I felt I needed help with. During this process of self-discovery and growth, I learned so much! While single, with plenty of free time not being occupied by a boyfriend, I had a chance to get to know myself more. Take the time you need between seasons of your life to learn and grow. You’ll be so glad you did!

3) Believing Ideas That Oppose You More Than You Believe Your Dreams

Disbelief pushes what you want away, but belief draws it in like a magnet. Napoleon Hill said it this way: “Our brains actually become magnetized with the dominating thoughts we hold in our minds. These magnets attract to us the forces, the people, the circumstances of life which harmonize with the nature of our dominating thoughts.” It’s critical to understand, however, that the universe doesn’t discriminate between destructive or constructive thoughts. The beauty of free will allows you to chart the course of your life. So if you believe negative ideas that oppose you and your dreams, that is what the universe will support. Therefore, make a constant habit of mentally and verbally affirming your highest self with positive thoughts that support your dream life.

If you’re ready to stop running after your dreams, and start living them, grab the book! It’s also available on Amazon. Those who are connected to me on Facebook or Instagram already know this, but it’s worthy reminding you: I am committed to supporting you every step of the journey.

white_paperback_bookonyl

 

 

 

 

I love hearing from my readers...share your thoughts!

